Members of ANZAMP, a Division of the Australian Mathematical Society, are advised that, in accordance with clause 32 of the constitution, nominations are hereby called for Officers of the Executive Committee for the session that commences at the 8th General Meeting, which will be held during the ANZAMP annual meeting in Tweed Heads, 2020.

The list of members of the current Executive Committee, all of whom have occupied their current office for at least two sessions, is as follows:

  • Chair: Jonathan Kress
  • Deputy Chair: Pedram Hekmati
  • Treasurer: Jon Links
  • Secretary: David Ridout

Clause 14 of the constitution limits the terms of office of the Chair and Deputy Chair to two consecutive sessions in that office. Consequently Jonathan Kress and Pedram Hekmati must retire from these positions of office.

Only Ordinary or Honorary Members of ANZAMP may be nominated, and nominations are to be made by any two Ordinary or Honorary Members. Nominations must be made with the consent of the nominee, and no Member should accept nomination for more than one office.

Please find a nomination form. Nominations are to be returned by email or mail to the Returning Officer at the address below and should be received no later than Friday, 20 December 2019.

Address: School of Mathematics and Statistics
UNSW Sydney NSW 2052

ANZAMP Nomination Form.docx (10 KB)