The George Szekeres Medal

The George Szekeres Medal was established in 2001 for

an outstanding contribution to the mathematical sciences
in the 15 years prior to the year of the award

A medallion, bearing Professor George Szekeres’ portrait, was presented to him at the Annual Conference in 2002, the first year of the award.

The George Szekeres Medal is awarded in even numbered years.
(Find out more about background and rules of the medal.)

George Szekeres Medal winners to date are:

Updated: 23 Apr 2018