Awards of the Society

(flyer; PDF format, 2.5 MB)
  • The Australian Mathematical Society Medal
    awarded annually since 1981 to a Society member under the age of 40 for distinguished research in the mathematical sciences.
  • The George Szekeres Medal
    awarded since 2001 in even numbered years for an outstanding contribution to the mathematical sciences.
  • The ANZIAM Medal
    awarded for research achievements, activities enhancing applied or industrial mathematics, or both, and contributions to ANZIAM.
  • The JH Michell Medal
    awarded to an outstanding new researcher for distinguished research in applied and/or industrial mathematics.
  • Gavin Brown Best Paper Prize
    awarded for an outstanding single article, monograph or book consisting of original research within any area of the mathematical sciences.
  • The Mahler Lectureship
    awarded every two years to a distinguished mathematician who preferably works in an area of mathematics associated with the work of Professor Mahler.
  • Alf van der Poorten Travelling Fellowship
    awarded in odd numbered years to assist early-career pure mathematicians in travelling in Australia and overseas so that they can enrich their mathematical research through contact with other mathematicians.
  • Lift-off Fellowships
    awarded to jump start the careers of early-career mathematicians by supporting them after the submission of their PhD thesis.
  • The AustMS Teaching Excellence Awards are to encourage excellence in mathematics teaching in higher education.
  • WIMSIG Cheryl E. Praeger Travel Awards
    awarded to provide support for female mathematicians to attend conferences or to visit collaborators.
  • WIMSIG Anne Penfold Street Awards
    awarded to provide financial support to mathematicians for their caring responsibilities, while they travel for conferences or research visits to collaborators.
  • The A F Pillow Applied Mathematics Top-up Scholarship
    an annual `top-up' scholarship to a student holding either an Australian Postgraduate Award (APA) or equivalent award for full-time research in Applied Mathematics leading to the award of a PhD.
  • The Bernhard Neumann Prize
    awarded for the most outstanding talk presented by a student at the Annual Meeting of the Australian Mathematical Society.

accutane side effects buy Accutane what is accutane

Updated: 14 Mar 2019