Gavin Brown Prize winners

The Gavin Brown Prize was established in 2011 for “an outstanding single article, monograph or book consisting of original research in Pure Mathematics”.

In 2012 it will be for a publication in Applied Mathematics and in 2013 for one in Statistics. Thereafter the prize will rotate between these three areas in a 3-year cycle.

The Gavin Brown Prize will awarded annually at the annual meeting of the AustMS.
Find out more here about background and rules of the Prize.

Gavin Brown Prize winners to date are:

Updated: 19 Jun 2014